PHILADELPHIA FREEDOM

5 thoughts on “PHILADELPHIA FREEDOM”

  1. Lovely photos and a great tour. I’m ashamed to say that I’ve lived in the Philly suburbs for two years now but have not been to Independence Hall or seen the Liberty Bell yet. The lines have been too long for impatient children when I’ve been in that area. We need to do it at a less touristy time. I have been to the Constitution, however, and thought it was a great introduction to the significance of the Constitution and Bill of Rights.

  2. Great blog post, with equally great images. My husband and I talked the other day about visiting Philadelphia some day. Neither of us have been there. I would be interested to hear your tips on how to navigate to points of interest. Philly is a bit scary for us, being small city dwellers!

    1. Hello Linda – Thanks for liking my Post “Philadelphia Freedom.” In reply to your request I will be more than happy to help you along when you decide to visit Philly and Independence Park. The City of Philadelphia can be a challenge to visit, since it is quite large. It’s not all that hard to get to the Historic area, but you have to know where your going. When your truly ready, let me know when your going and I’ll do the best I can to help you along. Would be nice to even meet you there.

      1. Oh yes. To visit Independence Park it will require allot of walking. Parking in the area is a problem and is hard to find. Most parking there you have to pay for, but it last’s all day. If you might be considering visiting Independence Hall, there is a fee to do so and you have to make reservations to do it. It does get very full with so many people there. I would NOT go on a Holiday, especially the 4th of July! During a week-day is much better. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

