B&W vs COLOR

One thought on “B&W vs COLOR”

  1. There are times when I use black and white but mostly I shoot in colour because I’m largely documenting family life. If I look at a scene on our travels, I might take note of a great tonal range, some nice pattern or repeated shape, or maybe some nice interplay between positive and negative shapes and that’s when I either shoot in monochrome or make adjustments in the knowledge that I will make it monochrome through post-production editing. So – to answer your question – sometimes an image screams out to be monochrome and other times it really needs to be recorded in colour.

Leave a Reply

